The HITRANS Board comprises a Councillor from each local authority area covered by the partnership and 3 non-council members appointed in a personal capacity by the Minister for Transport following open advertisement and selection. The Board has appointed a group of professional advisors who play an important role, working with the executive team, in developing strategy. The executive team report to the Board.


  • Cllr Allan Henderson, Chair - Highland Council
  • Cllr John Cowe, Vice Chair, Moray Council
  • Cllr Graham Sinclair - Orkney Islands Council
  • Cllr Uisdean Robertson - Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
  • Cllr Roderick McCuish - Argyll and Bute Council
  • Prof David Gray
  • Okain MacLennan

Executive Team

  • Ranald Robertson - Partnership Director
  • Katy Cunningham - Office Manager
  • Frank Roach - Partnership Manager
  • Neil MacRae - Partnership Manager
  • Fiona McInally - Active Travel Officer
  • Julie Cromarty - Public Transport Information Officer
  • Jayne Golding - Projects and Policy Officer


  • Gavin Barr - Orkney Islands Council
  • Fergus Murray- Argyll and Bute Council
  • Iain MacKinnon - Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
  • Malcolm MacLeod - Highland Council
  • Stephen Cooper / Nicola Moss - Moray Council
  • Nicholas Sobey - Highlands and Islands Enterprise
  • Pip Farman - NHS
  • Fraser Grieve - Scottish Council for Development and Industry